Politics of Ethnicity and Anti-Party System must not be allowed in AJIF PDP Says Hon.Orji

Spread the love
PDP New Excos in Ajif



-AJIF PDP inaugurates new Executives

– AJIF PDP Leaders charge new Executives to work hard for the party victory in 2019 elections

-Barr Anayochukwu Emeanua,State leader,PDP,Lagos State urges new Executives to be committed to the oaths of office


Exactly 10am on the 27th of January, 2018 at 189/185 Ligali bus stop in Ajeromi-Ifelodun Local Government Area of Lagos, when Ajeromi-Ifelodun PDP new executives were inaugurated and administered by Chief (Barr)Anayochukwu Emeanua,former PDP Lagos state legal adviser and now State Leader of the party. It was a joyous moment and respite to PDP AJIF as many party faithful and the newly inaugurated executives were elated on new creative leadership system in AJIF PDP chapter.

Barr Anayochukwu Emeanua, state leader, PDP Lagos State who administered the oaths of office to the newly inaugurated AJIF Excos, urged them to work with the principles of the party and shun anti-party politics. The purpose of these oaths not only to be in various positions but also to be adhered to party principles that will secure PDP victory in 2019 elections.

Hon. Rita Orji, Federal House of Representatives member, also advised the newly inaugurated executives of AJIF PDP to shun ethnicity and anti-party politics and remain united executives that will take the party to victory in 2019.The issue of ‘Omo Igbo’ politics must not be allowed to take over our party in Ajeromi-Ifelodun Local Government Area of Lagos State. I’m here to witness the inauguration and I saw the united force in everyone here, that shows that PDP is one family in AJIF and those spreading rumours that the new Excos would not be inaugurated was only trying to destabilize the system that has already be approved by God not man.

In PDP, as a card carrier and staunch member, I have held several positions from Zonal Exco to Ward Exco and to LGA Exco and served as state legal adviser for two tenures and contested as Vice chairman of the local government in Ajeromi-Ifelodun.You must serve your party faithfully and when you are aspiring for any political position in the future, the party will be ready to support you at all levels.

I charged all the new executives to work hard for the party and I’m ready to do my best for the party to grow from strength to strength. If we speak with one voice and

work indefatigably and doggedly in our various wards and units, and then victory remains our hope in 2019 elections in AJIF.”Politics is not a game of bitterness and if you as a aspirant in the party does not get the ticket, that does not make you as a person to create anti-party system or using internet at your closet to post stories that are not true to the public in our party, she warned”.

 The newly inaugurated Chairman, Ajeromi-Ifelodun PDP LGA,Apostle Matthew Abogunde charged new EXCOs to work harmoniously for the victory of PDP comes 2019.Those underperformed wards in 2015,we must unite our house to coast victory for our party. We must educate our members on voter’s card education and sensitization programme/workshop that will help to bring PDP to limelight in all subsequent elections in Ajeromi-Ifelodun, he advised.

Alhaji Aare Fakunle, Leader PDP AJIF LGA and High Chief Dada Onijama(Apex Leader,AJIF LGA) also advised new EXCOs to work unstintingly for the party and shun anti-party politics that is capable of taken  AJIF PDP to the cleaners. Our party is one and we will continue to remain united as one family with one purpose of political greatness in AJIF.

The Newly Inaugurated PDP AJIF EXCOS:

  1. Matthew Abogunde-Chairman
  2. Benjamin Ibeagwa-Deputy Chairman
  3. Kasimu Ebozogie-Secretary
  4. Florence Adelatey-Assistant Secretary
  5. Mojeed Olateju-Auditor
  6. Nureni Balogun-Treasurer
  7. Oliver Oyewuchi-Financial Secretary
  8. Augustine Chibuikem-Organizing Secretary
  9. Dandinson Uzoma-Publicity Secretary
  10. Abiola Ariyo-Assistant Publicity Secretary
  11. Patrick Madu-Legal Adviser
  12. Dora N.Okeke –Woman Leader
  13. Moruf Adeyemi- Youth Leader
  14. Joseph Ngele-Ex Officio 1
  15. Lukmon Owolabi-Ex Officio 2
  16. Abiodun Francis-Ex Officio 3
  17. Rita Ojukwu-Ex Officio 4
  18. Iwuchukwu Angela-Ex Officio 5
  19. Ayuba Zainab-Ex officio 6

These EXCOs to serve for the tenure of 4years.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.